1st Mountain Bike Ride Ever!

Greetings Bikers!

Megan here.  Yesterday I went on my first mountain bike ride ever! Yup, total newbie to the sport and I had a lot of fun. I went by myself to Sunny Hollow in Colchester and tested my skill, knowledge, and new bike on their easiest trails. This trail network is run by Fellowship of the Wheel, a mountain biking organization that works to build and maintain trails in the greater Burlington area.

I was nervous going into it, but my goal was to get comfortable on my bike. I went very slow at first, but once I began to feel more comfortable I eased up, and in my terms of things, “let loose.”  If anyone else from the shop were there, however, I’m sure I would have been told that my pace was slower than molasses.

I had a lot of fun, but need to work on things like shifting, getting up hills more efficiently, and constantly pedaling.  I can’t wait to go out again, and next time I’ll take someone with me who can give me some pointers.  At least I will be less nervous overall!

This entry was posted in Mountain Biking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

